Currently, if a course is hidden on QMplus, students are not able to see this course in QMplus, even if they are enrolled. When a course is rolled over at the beginning of term, the course area is hidden automatically. This causes a lot of worry among students who are correctly enrolled on SITS but can’t see their course on QMplus. This also places more demand on our support team when students raise this issue on the Helpdesk, and the support team is not able to help.
The Hidden Course Alert Message allows students to see the course they are enrolled on via My QMplus module overview page or QMPlus Dashboard, but they won’t be able to access the course. Students will see a message “This module is currently hidden from students” which means the course has not been made available by their teacher or course administrator. This way, students should realise that they are enrolled correctly on QMplus. Staff will also see an alert on their My QMplus Module Overview page alerting them that they have not made the course area visible to students.
View of message on Dashboard:
Message that appears for students enrolled on a hidden QMplus course (the My QMplus Module Overview page):
Message that appears for staff enrolled on a hidden QMplus course (via the My QMplus Module Overview page)
In order to make the course visible and accessible to students, teaching staff or administrators, will need to edit the course settings and select ‘Show’ within the Visible field.
If you would like your course area to be completely hidden from the students so that they cannot see it even if they are enrolled, you will need to set a start date for in the future.
Did this answer your query? If not, you can raise a ticket on the online Helpdesk or email: email@example.com . Alternatively you can also request a particular guide or highlight an error in this guide using our guides request tracker.